The ministry of deacon as set forth in Scripture is one of compassion, witness, and service, sharing in the redeeming love of Jesus Christ for the poor, the hungry, the sick, the lost, the friendless, the oppressed, those burdened by unjust policies or structures, or anyone in distress.
In order to show compassion, witness, and service, our deacons care for our ill and homebound members through seasonal gift bags, flower delivery, and visitation.  They prepare our communion elements for worship, and provide coffee hour weekly after worship.  Our deacons also offer funeral receptions and meals for those in crisis.
Our deacons are elected by the congregation and serve 3-year terms. The following are currently serving on our 2020 Board of Deacons:

Linda Crawford
Peggy Goutmann
Judy Karbiwnyk
Betsy McLaughlin
Susan Roedder
Polly Schaller
Sue Taylor, Moderator
Angela Terry
Susie Wilson
Amanda Zimmerman
Please contact the church office if you are in need of assistance from our deacons 215-233-3223.
First Presbyterian Church in Springfield - 1710 Bethlehem Pike - Flourtown PA 19031