According to the Book of Order of the Presbyterian Church (USA) "The Session is responsible for the mission and government of the particular church." We try to take our responsibility for mission and for governance very seriously at Flourtown Pres, and look for guidance from the Holy Spirit in all of our decisions.

Our Session is composed of up to twelve Elders, elected from the active members of the Congregation. The Pastor serves as Moderator of the board.  The current Elders are:

Class of 2021
Sheryl Armington
Irv Boyd
Holly Heckathorne
Rick Simmons

Class of 2022
Karl Brown
Linda Phelps
Jack Schaller
Dave Wilson

Class of 2023
Steve Bauer
Tricia Robison, Clerk


Members wishing to communicate with all Session members may do so by sending an email to session @ Your email message will be broadcast to the entire board, as well as the pastor.  To communicate privately with the Clerk, please send your email toTricia Robison, 

Our monthly Stated Meeting is held on the fourth Monday of every month. We hold a Congregational Meeting two times per year, in October and February. Additional meetings are scheduled when necessary.

First Presbyterian Church in Springfield - 1710 Bethlehem Pike - Flourtown PA 19031